Our Board of Directors is the SOS governing body, responsible for overseeing the fiduciary and strategic direction of the organization. This group represents a broad cross section of the community, and is united by a passion for creating a healthier planet and a healthier world. Members serve without compensation.

K. Thomas “Tom” Reichard, MD, Board Chair

Mark Carter, CPA Passport Health Plan, CEO

Larry Cashen, JD Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs LLP, Attorney

Richard “Dick” Deats, UPS Airlines, Corporate Transportation System Manager

Sue Davis, EdD, RN, Bellarmine University

James “Jim” Perry, Brown-Forman Corporation, Senior Vice President, Managing Director, Global Travel Retail, India, Middle East & Africa

Allen Montgomery, JD, Norton Healthcare, Consultant

William “Bill” Smock, MD, MS, FACEP, FAAEM Louisville Metro Police Department & UofL Medical School

Kevin Potts, MD, University of Louisville

James “Jamie” Hendon, Hilliard Lyons, Senior Vice President

OJ Oleka, Kentucky State Treasurer Office, Chief of Staff and Assistant Treasurer

Yvonne Austin, MD, Closing the Gap Consulting President & MSD Administrator

Kristin V. Dunlevy, PNC Bank