Our Team

These are the people who make SOS work! Our small but effective staff works alongside our extraordinarily dedicated volunteers to realize SOS’s unique, compelling, and important mission. Together with our volunteers, interns, board, and friends, these individuals work day-in and day-out to grow the organization’s impact, and deliver a world of health and hope.

Staff Leadership

Denise Sears, President & CEO – denise.sears@suppliesoverseas.org

Karen Crook, Operations Lead – karen.crook@suppliesoverseas.org

Tim Tomes, Development and Communications Director – tim.tomes@suppliesoverseas.org

Courteney Smith, Program Coordinator – courteney.smith@suppliesoverseas.org

Tonya Steyn, Warehouse Associate – tonya.steyn@suppliesoverseas.org

Wade Cunningham, Warehouse Associate – wade.cunningham@suppliesoverseas.org

Volunteer Leadership

Amy Jordan, Operations Lead  – amy.jordan@suppliesoverseas.org

Manny Tipgos, Financial Advisor – manny.tipgos@suppliesoverseas.org

Karen Womack, Hospital Outreach and Volunteer Manager – karen.womack@suppliesoverseas.org