Our Team

These are the people who make SOS work! Our small but effective staff works alongside our extraordinarily dedicated volunteers to realize SOS’s unique, compelling, and important mission. Together with our volunteers, interns, board, and friends, these individuals work day-in and day-out to grow the organization’s impact, and deliver a world of health and hope.

Staff Leadership

Denise Sears, President & CEO – denise.sears@suppliesoverseas.org

Karen Crook, Operations and Logistics Manager – karen.crook@suppliesoverseas.org

Tim Tomes, Development and Communications Director – tim.tomes@suppliesoverseas.org

Caroline Peters, Outreach Coordinator – caroline.peters@suppliesoverseas.org

Tonya Steyn, Operations Assistant – tonya.steyn@suppliesoverseas.org

Wade Cunningham, Warehouse Associate – wade.cunningham@suppliesoverseas.org

Volunteer Leadership

Amy Jordan, Operations Lead Volunteer  – amy.jordan@suppliesoverseas.org

Sharen Schuppert, Hand Carry Store Manager

Amy Verst, Expired Store & Volunteer Sort Leader

Job Openings

Warehouse Associate: Click here to see job requirement